Skip to content
May 28, 2011 / Nano Superdrive -2

Durgapur- The steel city.

Waking up in the morning with a cup coffee has always been an aspiration, and suddenly one fine morning when that aspiration of yours come true, that to outside your home, you just don’t know, how to react. It just makes you smile, boosts up your energy for the rest of the day. Then you travel to one of the place, where you have never been before, but still the roads look similar, the faces look similar, there is a different feeling of its own.  Is it because you are in a known land? Or is it because you have heard a lot about place? Or is it because of some other reason, which you are unaware of?

Today was one such day for me in superdrive. The wheel of our Nano’s started rolling, after the flag off from the dealer’s store at Asansol. We were heading towards the steel city of Durgapur. It was an hour drive for us. When we were almost nearing the city, the hazy sight of the steel plant, came to my notice first. The buildings, the trees, looked very familiar to me; I could match the city map, with my childhood stories partially, which I had heard from my grand dad. The view of the steel plant mesmerized me; don’t know why though…..may be because I had heard a lot about it before.

The evening breeze makes me feel a bit lost. Lost in my childhood stories, still trying to believe that am actually in the land, which used to be a part of my imagination once. I just came back from the venue, where the event is about to take place, the set-up looks very similar to the durga puja pandals; and this even more make me feels, that at last, I have landed in my own motherland.

I wanna thank superdrive for giving me a chance to live my bedtime stories today. Maybe am a bit nostalgic, trying to fit the picture of this city into the jig-saw puzzle of my memories. On 28th May, we’ll have the actual event taking place, more than anybody; I am keenly waiting for that, coz I really wanna enjoy the flavors of this city.

Am still in thought, and need some more time for it……so I feel I should sign out now. Stay Tuned. If you are also in Durgapur meet us at Peerless Sarovar Portico from 3 pm onwards to partake in the Nano Superdrive Carnival.

The journey in pictures:

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Rachana Saha / May 28 2011 2:42 pm

    the steel plant looks great……nice click!!!

Leave a Reply

